<- Back to news
2018 ANSCAFE Laureates Announced









The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence is pleased to announce four laureates for its 2018 Awards. The Laureates are:

  • Arts & Letters: Prof Kei Miller, Poet, Novelist, Jamaica
  • Entrepreneurship: Mr. William Andrew Boyle, Guyana
  • Public & Civic Contributions: Chevaughn and Noel Joseph, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Science & Technology: Dr. Adesh Ramsubhag, Microbiologist, Trinidad & Tobago

The Laureates were proposed by country nominating committees (CNCs), and selected by a regional panel of eminent persons (EPP). Listings of the Panel and Committees and brief Laureate biographies are included in this press kit. Please see our Facebook page for photos.

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards is the only programme in the Caribbean which seeks out and rewards outstanding nominees in Arts & Letters, Public & Civic Contributions, Science & Technology and Entrepreneurship. It has been in existence since 2005.

The prizes are worth TT $500,000 each, and each laureate receives a medal and citation at the awards ceremony, which will be. held on May 5, 2018, at a venue to be announced.

For further information, visit us at www.ansacaribbeanawards.com, or find us on Facebook. An introductory video is available on our YouTube Channel (ANSCAFE).


To read the Bios of the 2018 Laureates, CLICK ON THIS LINK


Contact for soft copies of the photos or other information:
Raymond Ramcharitar, Corporate Communications Manager at: [email protected], [email protected], 868 223 2672, 868 225 4967

Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->