<- Back to news
The ANSA McAL Foundation disburses 2017 Grants

The ANSA McAL Foundation disbursed grants in the sum of $839,678 to 24 recipients locally and regionally on Tuesday 19th December, 2017 at TATIL Building, Maraval Rd, POS.

Recipients included the Trinidad Theatre Workshop, the Coalition Against Domestic Violence, the University of Guyana, the University of the West Indies, local churches, DRETCHI, the Jaya Lakshmi Children’s Home, the Living Water Community, the Blood Bank, the Cancer Society and the Little Carib Theatre, among other other charitable organisations.

The ANSA McAL Foundation has been in existence since 1993 and has gifted several worthy causes in Trinidad & Tobago. The ANSA McAL Foundation is chaired by Mr. A Norman Sabga, LLD (Hon.) UWI, Executive Chairman of the ANSA McAL Group of companies. Its members include Mrs. Judy Y. Chang, Mr. Ravindra Nath Maharaj, Ms. Diana Mahabir Wyatt, Fr. Ronald Mendes CSSp, Mr. Victor Mouttet, Mrs. Linda Sabga Hadeed, and Mr. Nabeel Hadeed.

Click on the first photo below then use your right and left arrow keys to flip through the photos!

A list of persons included in the group shot:

From left (back) Lucille Nathu (Camsel), Hyacinth Guppy-Hinckson, Emerson Cumberbatch (Salvation Army), Dr Everard Johnston (Seminary of St John Vianney and the Uganda Martyrs), Judith King (Key of David Church), Albert Laveau (Trinidad Theatre Workshop), Pastor Mwale Henry, Daryl James (Dominica Student Association of T&T), Rosemary Scott (Living Water Community), Mr. A Norman Sabga, Chairman of the ANSA McAL Foundation and the ANSA McAL Group.

(From left front) Natalie O’Brady (Coalition of Domestic Violence), Kathy Ann Kissoon (Rio Claro Heritage Festival Committee), Carolinda Cumberbatch (Salvation Army), Pastor Chantal Henry, Dr A Norman Sabga.

(From right, back row) Sr Margarita Chan (Lady Hochoy Vocational Centre), Marcia Steinberg (Let’s Read), Mr Victor Mouttet (Foundation Director), Elizabeth Belcon (Beausejour Community Council), Ms Linda Hadeed (Foundation Director), Ian Collier (St Vincent de Paul Society Cyril Ross Nursery), Ann Marcia Samm (Guardian Neediest Cases), Pastor David Bhagwandeen (New Testament Church of God), Mrs. Diana Mahabir Wyatt, Foundation Director.

(Front Right) Dr. Paula Henry (HaiT&T ), Allison Niles (Marion House, Living Water Community), Mrs. Suzette Cadiz (Let’s Read), Mrs. Sarah Elizabeth Perez (Holy Name Training Centre).

Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->