<- Back to news
First Lady delivers Feature Address at ANSA McAL Luncheon

The ANSA McAL Group of Companies hosted an event in recognition of women within the Group and also in recognition of International Women’s Day, which was celebrated globally on Saturday 8th March. The ‘ANSA McAL Terrific Thirties’  saw the launch of a Group wide call for the nomination of women within the Group’s local and regional subsidiaries who have made a mark on the Group’s landscape. 

Group Chairman and Chief Executive, A. Norman Sabga, stated that this event was a deliberate demonstration of the Group’s desire to ensure that ANSA McAL is recognized as a corporate entity with a focus on its social responsibility. He went on to state

 ‘Our Group has seen the upsurge of women at the helm of many of our subsidiaries in very senior positions, we recognize quality and excellence, and as such, regardless of who you are, once you bring solid qualities to the table, our Group will provide the impetus and channels for advancement, and forward movement. This recognition is a testament to that, and a testament to the Group’s wider social recognition of the significant role of women in our society. I congratulate our awardees across the board, and I further congratulate all the women in our Group for their continued dedication and pursuance of excellence’.

The awardees were hosted to a luncheon on Friday 28th March, at the ANSA McAL Board Room & Lounge, and were addressed by the First Lady of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Her Excellency, Dr. Jean Ramjohn – Richards, who spoke of the  role of women in the shaping of today’s success.

ANSA McAL “Terrific Thirties” Awardees:


• Cyntra Achong
• Bernadette Alleng 
• Linda Maurice – Bedassie
• Nicole King Benjamin
• Terri – Ann Brathwaite
• Virginia Clarke
• Antoinette Copland
• Shelly Dass
• Kathleen Galy
• Debbie E. Gormandy
• Ingrid Isaac
• Gail Sealy – Fouche
• Sabrina Gosein
• Margaret Gomes
• Joy Gomes
• Bernadette Kalicharan
• Shalini Rampaul
• Rose Marie Lee Kim
• Andrea Lee Sing
• Marilyn Lezama
• Lisa Maillard
• Leesa Murally
• Maria Superville – Neilson
• Gail Ngui
• Gina Ottley
• Hazel Ross – Perot
• Christine Regis
• Elizabeth Harford – Rooks
• Rosemarie Sant
• Charmaine Silva
• Gabriella Stephens
• Jennifer Francis – Taylor
• Carla Furlonge-Walker


• Beatrice Roberts


• Aldyn E. Henry-Bishop


• Monica Hinds
• Roglyn Hinds
• Gillian Leach
• Frances Parravincino


• Beverley Harper

ANSA McAL [US] Limited:

• Annette deBoehmler



Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->