<- Back to news
2014 Anthony N. Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence

The 2014 Awards ceremony came off smoothly and stylishly on Saturday 10th May, 2014 at the Trinidad & Tobago’s National Academy of the Performing Arts (NAPA). The laureates presented an especially diverse mix to art, science and civic contributions in the persons of Prof Liam Teague (a Trinidad & Tobago steelpan virtuoso), Karen de Souza (a women’s and children’s activist from Guyana) and Dr. Richard Robertson (a Vincentian earth scientist employed at the UWI’s Seismic Research Centre). The founder of the ANSCAFE Awards Dr. Anthony N. Sabga was regrettably unable to attend, and honours were done by EPP Chairman – Mr. Michael Mansoor and by ANSA McAL Group Chairman & Chief Executive – Mr. A. Norman Sabga. This brings the total number of Laureates named and inducted by the Caribbean Awards for Excellence in its nine-year life to 23. Next year’s Awards will be special in two respects: they would mark the tenth anniversary of the ANSCAFE Awards, and would see the addition of a new award category.

Click here to download the ANSCAFE E-News for March – May 2014

IMG_5505 IMG_5506 IMG_5553 IMG_5598 IMG_5604 IMG_5686 IMG_5707 IMG_5722 IMG_5728 IMG_5764 IMG_5780 IMG_5803 IMG_5809 IMG_5847 IMG_5849 IMG_5852 IMG_5871 IMG_5884 IMG_5895 IMG_5903 IMG_5913 IMG_5919 IMG_5924 IMG_5933 IMG_5942 IMG_5958 IMG_5969 IMG_6012 IMG_6028 IMG_6074 IMG_6080 IMG_6086


Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->