<- Back to news
Call for ANSA McAL 2012 Nominations


Call for ANSA McAL 2012 nominations

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence programme invites nominations for its 2012 Awards. Nominations are being sought in the areas of Arts and Letters Public and Civic Contributions, and Science and Technology. Nominations may be made by persons, institutions, and persons may nominate themselves on the prescribed form, which is available for download at www.ansacaribbeanawards.com.

The Awards programme is the first of its kind in the English-speaking Caribbean. It has been in existence since 2005 and is a privately-funded initiative of the ANSA McAL Foundation in Trinidad & Tobago. The prizes are worth (TT) $500,000 each.

The Awards website also contains a link to a downloadable nominations booklet which answers all relevant questions. The Caribbean Awards also hosts a Facebook page and a YouTube channel which contains a video introduction to the Awards, an abridged version of the 2011 Awards Ceremony, and video biographies and interviews with laureates.

Queries may be sent to [email protected].


Thursday, May 26 2011



Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->