<- Back to news
Long Service Awards 2009


The ANSA McAL Service Distinction Awards 2009 took place at the HYATT Regency (Trinidad) on Tuesday 15 December, 2009. The Long Service Awards entitled “Excellence in Action, A Celebration of Long Service Distinction” honoured approximately 320 of its staff in the following categories:

            • 25 years of Excellence
            • 30 years of Excellence
            • 35 years of Excellence
            • 40 years of Excellence
            • 45 years of Excellence
            • 50+ years of Excellence

The Feature Address was delivered by the Chairman, A. Norman Sabga and a presentation entitled “Excellence in Action!” was delivered by Mr. Paul Keens Douglas. The Masters of Ceremony were Ms. Franchesca Hawkins and Mr. Errol Fabien.

The three longest-serving employees at the 2009 Long Service Awards were:

Mr. Lister De Jean – 45 years (ANSA Automotive)
Presented by the Chairman, Mr. A. Norman Sabga


Mr. Dave Morrin – 45 years (Alston’s Shipping)
Presented by the Chairman, Mr. A. Norman Sabga


Mrs. Andrea Lee Sing – 56 years (Standards Distributors)
Presented by the Chairman Emeritus, Dr. Anthony N. Sabga


The programme ended with a Vote of Thanks which was delivered by ANSA McAL’s Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Gerry Brooks as well as entertainment from Denyse Plummer and a Cocktail Reception.

Above from Left: Teresa White – Group HR Director, Dr. Anthony N. Sabga – Chairman Emeritus, Ms. Nicole Dyer-Griffith – Group Corporate Communications Manager.


Collage of Photos from the Long Service Awards 2009



Corporate Communications
December, 2009



Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->