<- Back to news
Nominations invited for ANSA Caribbean Awards


2013 Laureates lite

2013 Laureates in Photo (from left): Prof Anselm Hennis (Barbados), Prof Dave Chadee (Trinidad & Tobago), Rhonda Maingot (Trinidad & Tobago), Dr. Anthony N. Sabga (Awards Patron & Chairman Emeritus, ANSA McAL Group of Companies), Prof Caryl Phillips (St. Kitts & Nevis)


The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence invites nominations for its 2014 awards. The deadline for the receipt of nominations is August 31, 2013.

The Caribbean Awards are now entering their ninth year. The awards came into being in 2005, and named its first laureates in 2006.Awards are presented in three areas: Arts & Letters, Public & Civic Contributions, and Science & Technology.

The awards are intended for mid-career professionals who already have a substantial track record of achievement. Suitable candidates may be nominated (or may nominate themselves) by using the prescribed form, available on the website: ansacaribbeanawards.com. A booklet outlining criteria and selection procedures is also available for download on the website.

The Caribbean Awards for Excellence is the first, and only, privately funded awards programme in the English-speaking Caribbean which canvases the entire region for worthwhile candidates in these areas, and presents them with substantial awards (TT$ 500,000).

So far, 20 laureates have been named, from all areas of the English-speaking Caribbean. The most recent laureates were Caryl Phillips from St Kitts, Prof Anselm Hennis from Barbados, and Prof Dave Chadee and Rhonda Maingot from Trinidad & Tobago.

Video-biographies of all laureates, a brief video introducing the awards, the full length awards ceremonies, and public lectures given by laureates are all available on the Caribbean Awards YouTube channel (ANSCAFE).


August 27th, 2013
Corporate Communications


Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->