<- Back to news
T & T National Team Retains Carib Cricket Cup 2007

Pointe-a-Pierre, Trinidad.










Leesa Murally
– Carib Brewery,
CFO presents a jubilant Darren 
Ganga with the Carib Trophy


The Trinidad and Tobago National Cricket Team were victorious last Sunday when they copped the Carib Beer Cricket Cup for the second consecutive year. The Team beat Barbados in the sometimes hotly contested match by 49 runs. The National Team also received the lion’s share of individual player prizes, including the coveted Challenge Final Man of the Match Prize, which was shared by two Trinidadian players- Ravi Rampaul and Darren Ganga.

The complete list of the Carib Beer Cricket Series 2007 individual awards are:

Top Bowler – Amit Jaggernauth (T&T).
Top Batsman – Daren Ganga (T&T).
Top Fielder – Jason Mohammed (T&T).
Top All-rounder – Ryan Hinds (Barbados).
Top Wicket-keeper – Jason Williams (Leeward Islands).
Challenge Final Man of the match (shared) – Ravi Rampaul/Daren Ganga (T&T)
League champions – Barbados
Carib Beer Challenge Trophy – Trinidad and Tobago

Associated links

Important releases
The ANSA McAL Foundation Delivers On Its Promise To The Region See details ->
InTouch Edition 04 – Give It Your Best Shot See details ->